Customer Care No
9999 091 091

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders (Owner) Ownership: Knight Riders Sports Private Limited (Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, Jai Mehta)

Captain: Dinesh Karthik

Coach: Brendon McCallum

IPL Winners: 2012, 14

Auction Budget: 35.65 Crore

Auction budget expenditure: 15.50 crores 

Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the opening teams of the IPL. Kolkata team has been playing in IPL since its first season i.e. 2008. Film actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and industrialist Jai Mehta have bought the rights to the Kolkata franchise of the IPL with Shah Rukh Khan as the top partner. The franchise is owned by Knight Riders Sports Private Limited. 

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 team participated in the IPL auction with a budget of 35.65 crores, out of which it has added 09 players to its camp after spending an amount of 15.50 crores. KKR has bought Australian bowler Pat Cummins at a huge cost of Rs 15.50 crores and has also retained England team captain Eoin Morgan for Rs 5.25 crores. At the same time, in the season 13 of IPL, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakraborty, N. Siddharth, Chris Green, Tom Belton, Praveen Tambe and Nikhil Naik have also been included. Talking about Kolkata's performance in IPL, in 2012 and 2014, the team showed IPL title by showing excellent performance. Apart from this, the team finished third in 2017 and 18. In 2019, KKR stood at number five, while in 2020, KKR will go to the ground with strength. 


Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players 2020

Kolkata Knight Riders team is going into the 12th season of 2020 IPL with 23 players. Kolkata Knight Riders retained 14 players for IPL 2020 including Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gin, Siddhesh Lad, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Sunil Naren, Kuldeep Yadav, Harry Gurney, Lockie Forguson, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Shivam Mavi, Eminent Krishna and Sandeep Warrier. 

The 10 players who have been shown the way out by the team include Chris Lynn, Carlos Brathwaite, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Nikhil Naik, Casey Cariappa, Joe Denali, Srikanth Munde, Yar Prithviraj, Enrich Nortje. 09 players have also been bought by the team which includes Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakraborty, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Praveen Tambe, M Siddharth, Chris Green and Nikhil Naik. 


Currently The Team of Kolkata Knight Riders is as follows: -

Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Naren, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurne, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Shivam Mavi, Siddhesh Lad (Trade), Prasiddh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, Tom Benton, Nikhil Nayak, Chris Green, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakraborty, M Siddharth.


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Horoscope

Gemini is the name sign of Kolkata Knight Riders with the initials of the name. The lord of Gemini is Mercury. As of the start of IPL 2020 (happening on 19 September 2020 at 6 pm in the UAE), Mercury sits in his house in the fourth position from Gemini. From the Lagna, according to this time, the 13th season of IPL is starting in Aquarius ascendant and Libra. Mercury is transiting in the eighth house from the Lagna. Overall, the time is good for Kolkata Knight Riders but Jupiter and Ketu are sitting in the seventh position from the zodiac, then they will have to work hard but they will get the results. While Saturn is considered to be the bestower of action, Rahu also can turn the dice suddenly. Rahu can take KKR to near success. Overall, KKR could succeed in the final four.

According to numerology, the sum of all the English characters in the name of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) makes Radix 3 and KKR's abbreviation (KKR) adds to 6. The lord of number three is Guru, i.e. Jupiter, while the lord of number 6 becomes Venus. These are also positive signs for the team.

Consult India's best expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

Chat now for Support