Customer Care No
9999 091 091

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (Owner) Owned: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited (N Srinivasan)

Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Coach: Stephen Fleming

IPL Winners: 2010, 11, 18,

IPL runners-up: 2008, 12, 13, 15, 19

Auction Budget: 14.60 Crore

Budget spent in auction: 70.40 crores

Chennai Super Kings (Chennai Super Kings) is one of the founding teams of IPL. It was initially named Chennai Superstars which was later changed to Chennai Super Kings. It is by far considered as the best team in the IPL. Having won the IPL trophy in 2010, 2011 and 18, the team has won the IPL title three times. Not only this, but the Chennai team has also got the opportunity to play only 10 of the 12 editions so far, in which 03 times it has been the winner and 04 times the runner-up team. Overall Chennai is the best performing team. However, despite all the pomp, the team has also been in controversies. They have been banned from playing in 2016 and 2017 due to allegations like match-fixing. In these two years, the Chennai team was replaced by Rising Pune Supergiant.

The team had kept its budget of 14 crores for this auction, but it surpassed and the team ended up spending 70.40 crores. 


Chennai Super Kings Team Players 2020

In the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League, the team of Chennai Super Kings comprises 25 players. The number of Indian players is 17, while foreign players are 8. 20 players from the previously formed team have been retained by CSK.

While Piyush Chawla, playing for KKR, is in his camp for 6.75 crores. Kings XI Punjab all-rounder Sam Karan for 5.5 crores, Australian bowler Josh Hazlewood for 2 crores and R Sai Kishore for 20 crores. Chennai Super Kings have released Chaitanya Bishnoi, David Willey, Dhruv Shorey, Mohit Sharma, Sam Billings, Scott Kugleigen in IPL 2020. 


Chennai Team as of Now: -

MS Dhoni (Captain), Piyush Chawla, Sam Karen, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, N. Jagadishan, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Lungi Angidi, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Murali Vijay.


Chennai Super King’s Horoscope

According to the first letter of the name, the name sign of Chennai Super Kings is Aries. The 13th season of the IPL is starting in UAE Abu Dhabi from 19 September 2020. Chennai is also playing the first match of this season against MI i.e. Mumbai Indians. The Lord of Aries is Mars, who will be in his house. It will grant power at the beginning of the Indian Premier League. Due to this, Chennai Superkings has a high chance of being happy with their performance. From a numerology perspective, the sum of the English characters that come in the name of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) makes it to radix 9 and the short name i.e. CSK adds 8. While number 9 is the number of Mars, Saturn represents number 8.

Overall luck can support the Chennai Super Kings. The chances of this team reaching the final four are quite strong.

Check here : Today's Match Prediction

Consult India's best expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

Chat now for Support