Customer Care No
9999 091 091

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (Owner) Ownership: GMR & JSW Group (Kiran Kumar Gandhi, Partha Jindal)

Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Coach: Ricky Ponting

Auction budget: 27.85 crores

Budget spent in auction: Rs 57.15 crore 

Delhi Capitals is the only team in the history of the Indian Premier League that has not yet reached the final. Every time the team tries to improve themselves by changing the players in their team, but alas nothing worked. For the last five seasons, the team has not been able to make it to the last four. In the first season of IPL in Delhi was fourth in 2008, after that it improved its performance in 2009 and finished third, followed by third again in 2012 but since then the team failed to reach the final four. However, the popularity of its team has not decreased in any way and every year the team of Delhi Capitals makes the headlines.

Often known for major changes, the Delhi team changed its name this time. In December 2018, GMR Group sold 50% shares of Delhi Daredevil to JSW Group. After which, in the 12th season of the IPL, the team landed in the field with its new name Delhi Capitals in place of Delhi Daredevils. The team has kept its budget of 27.85 crores for this auction but in the 13th season of IPL, the team has spent Rs 57.15 crores. 


Players of Delhi Capitals Team 2020

The Delhi Capitals team is landing in the 2020 IPL with a squad of 22 players. These players include 17 Indian players and 5 foreign players. While the team has retained its 14 players, it has included Shimron Hetmyer, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Sharma, Alex Carrie, Chris Woakes, Jason Roy in their squad. That is, Delhi has bought 08 players. The retained players include Harshal Patel, Akshar Patel, Chemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichane, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer. Delhi Capitals has released leg spinners Mayank Agarwal and Rahul Tewatia. However, Rajasthan Royals have traded Ajinkya Rahane to Delhi Capitals. 


At Present,The Team of Delhi Capitals is as follows: -

Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Chemo Paul, Harshal Patel, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohit Sharma, Tusshar Deshpande, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav. 


Horoscope of Delhi Capitals

According to the name sign, Pisces is the zodiac of Delhi Capitals. The lord of Pisces is Jupiter who is sitting in the benefic position in its zodiac at the beginning of the 13th season of IPL. At this time, the Sun will be in its own house, whereas Mars will be self-possessed in the sense of might. Overall, the sum of the planets is very good. But from the Ascendant point of view, the Indian Premier League is starting in 2020, Moon is in luck with their zodiac sign, while there is also a combination of Jupiter and Ketu in the house. Keeping the balance in the team is going to be easy for the Delhi Capitals.


According to numerology, the team has changed its name in the 12th season. So far, in 11 seasons of the IPL, the Delhi team has been playing under the name Delhi Daredevils (DD), prior to the partnership for the 12th season in terms of ownership. Due to this, the new name was Delhi Capitals (DC). According to the old name, the sum of the letters of the full name was made 5 and the sum of the letters of the short name was 8. Now by changing the name, this equation has also changed. The sum of the characters used in the new name gives the original digit 6, which is the number of Venus and the number of the short name becomes 7 which is considered to be the digit of Ketu. This coincidence is also creating a good phase for the team, there will be a need to maintain balance. Since 2012, the team has not had a chance to reach the last four. This time, if all is well within the team, better performance can be expected.

Consult India's best expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

Chat now for Support