Customer Care No
9999 091 091

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals (Owner) Ownership: Royal Multisport Private Limited (Manoj Badale, Shilpa Shetty)

Captain: Steve Smith

Coach: Andrew Macdonald

IPL Winners: 2008

Auction Budget: 29.90 Crore

Spending out of auction budget: 15.15 crore 

Rajasthan Royals team is one of the first 8 teams of Indian Premier League. At the beginning of IPL, Rajasthan Royals were being judged as a weak team, but after finishing all the speculations, the team made the first trophy by performing brilliantly in the first season of IPL. He captured the IPL by defeating Chennai in the final of the first season. However, after that, the team had to struggle a lot every season. However, in 2013 the team improved its performance and finished third. Rajasthan ranked fourth among the 8 teams of IPL in 2017 and 18 too. At the same time, the team could not perform very well in 2019. But of all the teams in the IPL 2020, Rajasthan Royals have bought the most players. The purchase of 11 players also reflects their efforts. For the IPL auction of 2020, the team had kept its budget of 29.90 crores, out of which it spent 15.15 crores. Jaydev Unadkat, one of the most expensive two players of this season, was bought by the team for 3 crores and the same amount was spent to make Robin Uthappa in his camp. The Rajasthan Royals team was banned from playing in the 9th and 10th seasons of IPL i.e. 2016 and 17 due to their involvement in spot-fixing. 

Rajasthan Royals Team Players 2020

In the Indian Premier League 2020, Rajasthan Royals team is taking the field with a team of 25 players. As the most expensive player in the 13th season of IPL, he bought his own former player (Jaydev Unadkat) for Rs 3 crore and rejoined the team. 

The players retained in the team are Varun Aaron, Shreyas Gopal, Shashank Singh, Sanju Samson, Ryan Parag, Manan Vohra, Mahipal Lomror, Jose Butler, Joffra Archer, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith. Players who have been bought by the team include Tom Karan, Andrew Tye, Anirudh Joshi, Oshane Thomas, David Miller, Karthik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Anuj Rawat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jaydev Unadkat, Robin Uthappa. 

Before the auction, the team released Ashton Turner, Oshen Thomas, Shubham Ranjan, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Living Livingstone, Sudheshan Midhun. 

Currently Rajasthan Royals team is as follows: -

Jos Buttler, Steve Smith (Captain), Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Ryan Parag, David Miller, Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Teotia, Mayank Markande, Anirudh Joshi, Jofra Archer, Ankit Rajput, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Karthik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Tom Karan, Andrew Tye.

Consult India's best expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

Chat now for Support