Yog in Panchang

Translated as summation, Yog is calculated by taking the sum of longitudes of the Sun and Moon and then dividing that by 13 degrees and 20 minutes. There are a total of 27 Yogs defined in Vedic Astrology, namely:

Yog Today

Yog Today
PoojaHeading PoojaHeading
30 November 2022 |
Yog - Saubhgya till 17:6:47

Enter Date & Location to find Yog in Panchang

Talk to astrologer

Importance of Yog in Panchang

Vishkumbha - Wealthy, prosper, triumphs over enemies
Preeti - admirable, popular among the opposite sex, takes and enjoys life as it comes.
Aayushman - has a long and healthy life, full of energy, intelligent, talented
Saubhagya - very fortunate, lucky, has a comfortable life, gets lots of opportunity
Shobhana - sensuous, lustful, sexually active, passionate
Atiganda - vengeful, strenuous life, unfortunate, prone to accident
Sukarma - righteous, ethical, lawful, social worker, prosper
Dhriti - Joyful, lively, wealthy, hospitable
Shoola - short tempered, quarrelsome, outraged
Ganda - irksome, annoying, flawed, moraless, dangerous
Vriddhi - optimistic, top achiever, growth in all fronts
Dhruva - concentrated, persistent, wealthy
Vyaghaata - brutal, savage, harmful
Harshana - humorous, intelligent, extrovert
Vajra - unpredictable, assertive, authoritative
Siddhi - skilled, successful, opportunist, optimist
Vyatipaata - unrealistic, volatile, adverse
Variyaana - sluggish, indolent, seeks comfort
Parigha - impediment life, irritable and intrusive
Shiva - religious, honourable, highly educated, wealthy
Siddha - pleasant, lively, spiritual
Saaddhya - proficient, talented, courteous, mannered
Shubha - ravishing personality, suffers from illness, wealthy
Shukla - impulsive, hasty, inconsistent
Brahma - ambitious, fearless, sensible, judgemental
Indra - apprehensive, learned, helpful, sensitive
Vaidhriti - overwhelming, strong-minded, clever
Yog is the third element of Panchang and it is derived from the sum of the Nirayana Longitude of Moon and Sun. The sum is then divided into 27 parts of 13 degrees and 20 minutes each. Yogs help in identifying certain characteristics of a person. Astrologers advice that Vaidhriti and Vyatipaat Yogs should never be considered for auspicious acts.

Talk To India's Best Astrologers

Consult the best Vedic Astrologers, Tarot Readers, Numerologists and Vaastu experts online...

Read More

Today's Horoscope

A horoscope is an astrology chart that is well prepared in order to examine the future...

Read More


Festivals are an important part of our lives; they represent the beauty of our culture...

Read More

Zodiac Signs

Astrology, focuses on a person’s astrological or zodiac sign, to a large extent. There are 12 Zodiac ...

Read More
chat Support Chat now for Support
chat Support Support