Translation: The Mighty One
Deity: Pitris

You are forthright and honest. You have a positive attitude and a very balanced outlook. You have a commanding personality and are very knowledgeable about various issues. People look up to you for guidance. You respect others and in turn expect respect from them. You have strong leadership skills and yearn to get to the top. You have a tendency to be arrogant, which combined with your bluntness and honesty may alienate some people. You will enjoy a harmonious marital life. However you if you are too demanding of your family you may face problems.

Your honesty and compassion makes you ideally suited to work in the social sector. Also Magha being the Nakshatra of royalty you may well be elevated to high position in life. You may do well in business or in public or private spheres. You can amass a lot of wealth. You are a brilliant planner and organiser and are always in command of a situation.

Those born under this nakshatra could suffer from diseases like asthma, epilepsy or cancer. Women should watch out for uterine problems.

The 27 Nakshatra Names are :

Today Panchang

As the name suggests, Today Panchang is a part of the Hindu Calender i.e, Panchang, which...

Read More

Today’s Tithi

There are a total of 30 tithis in a month defined in Vedic Astrology. The first fifteen...

Read More

Today's Vaar

In the Hindu Vedic Astrology, Vaar is the name given to the solar days. Just like the ...

Read More

Today's Shubh Muhurat

Shubh Muhurat, or auspicious time, in Panchang is that time duration in which planets...

Read More

Today's Nakshatra

'Constellations' or group of stars are known as Nakshatra in Indian Astrology. There are 27...

Read More

Today's Choghadiya

Choghadiya Muhurat is a part of the Vedic Hindu calendar, Panchang. The words...

Read More

Today's Rahu Kaal

The period of Rahu or Rahu Kaal, as more popularly known in the Indian Vedic calendar is a...

Read More

Today's Shubh Hora

Vedic astrology defines each hour of the day as ‘Hora’. Just like the western clock, there are 24...

Read More

Today's Yoga

Translated as summation, Yog is calculated by taking the sum of longitudes of the Sun and Moon...

Read More

Today's Karana

Karan is one half of a Tithi i.e, for every 30 in a particular month there are 60 Karan...

Read More


Festivals are an important part of our lives; they represent the beauty of our culture...

Read More

Zodiac Signs

Astrology, focuses on a person’s astrological or zodiac sign, to a large extent. There are 12 Zodiac ...

Read More