Translation: The Cutter
Deity: Agni

You have a feline grace and a magnetic personality. You are popular, especially with the opposite sex. You are powerfully built and have a commanding presence. You are hearty and vigorous with a voracious appetite. You are an overachiever and you may acquire many material possessions. You are determined and resolute and once your mind is made up, there is no stopping you. You are admired for your single mindedness, and your sense of purpose. You have the ability to cut through to the heart of the matter and tackle problems head on. Your leadership skills are highly developed though your aggressiveness often intimidates those around you. You are often misunderstood.

Normally those born under this nakshatra are placid characters, but can become very dangerous if provoked.

As the translation implies, you are good at cutting through things. Therefore you will be good at carpentry, sculpture, metal work etc.

Careers that will suit you are: Engineering, law, Military, medicine, business, interior decoration etc.

You are ideally suited to fight for the rights of the less privileged, as you are adept at getting things done.

The 27 Nakshatra Names are :

Today Panchang

As the name suggests, Today Panchang is a part of the Hindu Calender i.e, Panchang, which...

Read More

Today’s Tithi

There are a total of 30 tithis in a month defined in Vedic Astrology. The first fifteen...

Read More

Today's Vaar

In the Hindu Vedic Astrology, Vaar is the name given to the solar days. Just like the ...

Read More

Today's Shubh Muhurat

Shubh Muhurat, or auspicious time, in Panchang is that time duration in which planets...

Read More

Today's Nakshatra

'Constellations' or group of stars are known as Nakshatra in Indian Astrology. There are 27...

Read More

Today's Choghadiya

Choghadiya Muhurat is a part of the Vedic Hindu calendar, Panchang. The words...

Read More

Today's Rahu Kaal

The period of Rahu or Rahu Kaal, as more popularly known in the Indian Vedic calendar is a...

Read More

Today's Shubh Hora

Vedic astrology defines each hour of the day as ‘Hora’. Just like the western clock, there are 24...

Read More

Today's Yoga

Translated as summation, Yog is calculated by taking the sum of longitudes of the Sun and Moon...

Read More

Today's Karana

Karan is one half of a Tithi i.e, for every 30 in a particular month there are 60 Karan...

Read More


Festivals are an important part of our lives; they represent the beauty of our culture...

Read More

Zodiac Signs

Astrology, focuses on a person’s astrological or zodiac sign, to a large extent. There are 12 Zodiac ...

Read More