Kriya Yoga

Kriya Yoga

For those seeking spiritual awakening, practicing Kriya Yoga can bring you a lasting effect.

Many of us search for happiness in its myriad forms. We look for joy, pleasure, contentment, success, security. But one thing to notice is that we find them only to lose them again. Or, we tend to want more of it. After some point in time we may end up asking ourselves about these deep desires, is there a way to satisfy it completely, what do I really want, or can I be free from sorrows and sufferings? If you find realizing such questions, this speaks of the awakening of your spiritual self.

To live an awakened life, Kriya Yoga, the universal and time-tested philosophy can light up the path for you.

So, if you are looking for spiritual contentment then the Kriya Yoga path of meditation is for you.

What Is Kriya Yoga Meditation?

Kriya Yoga finds mention in the ancient Indian texts Yoga Sutras and Bhagavad Gita. It is an advanced yoga technique of Pranayama (life-energy control) and the sacred science of meditation and art of balanced spiritual living. Kriya yoga teaches us that all the actions are done by our souls not the body.

Kriya means action and yoga means the conscious union of mind, body, soul, and spirit. Hence Kriya Yoga meditation is the path for spiritual awakening. A way to discover our essential being and live a more conscious and content life. Kriya Yoga is simply those actions that we take to contribute to the realization of this innate wholeness.

Kriya Yoga is a set of energization, breathing, and meditation exercises. This meditation technique is more suitable for those who have a devotional spirit, and are looking for the spiritual aspects of meditation.

Interestingly, the Kriya Yoga technique requires eight long years to form a habit, and once you practice Kriya religiously and deeply for this stipulated time period, it will be apparent that you are on the way to self-mastery.

The Science Of Kriya Yoga Meditation

Kriya is an advanced Yoga Raja technique that reinforces and revitalizes subtle currents of life energy in the body, enabling the normal activities of the heart and lungs to slow down naturally. As a result, the consciousness is drawn to higher levels of perception. This gradually brings an inner awakening that is deeply satisfying and more blissful than any other experiences of the mind, senses or ordinary human emotions can give. Our body is a living soul, and Kriya Yoga reveals a way to connect with that pure soul.

Types of Kriya:-  

There are seven different levels of kriya yoga and every kriya consists not just one technique but a set of techniques.

  • The first kriya is given to the student by the guru or teacher. 

  • The second kriya is given to the student once he/she succeeds in Kechari Mudra. The goal of the second kriya is to break the heart knot.

  • The second kriya is given to the student to stabilize the OM sound and break the naval knot.

  • The fourth kriya is given to experience Chakras and breaking the Muladhar knot. The fourth kriya is also the real to the real kriya which usually requires years of meditation.

  • The fifth, sixth, and seventh kriyas are fundamentally different from other techniques. The Chakras join together into a one at the same time as they move and become integrated into concrete, physical reality. It brings insights into subtle connections.

The Different Mudras Performed In Kriya Yoga Are As Follows:- 

  • Guru Pranam: It helps to take energy from the 1st center to the 7th center.

  • Kechari Mudra: It helps to establish silence. It also helps activate nectar from 7th kriya.

  • Hang-Sau technique: This concentration technique that helps still the mind by calming the breath.

  • Maha Mudra: It helps open the Ida, Pingala and Sushumna nadis, and Kundali Shakti in higher kriyas.

  • Brahmari: It helps to establish Pranava - the Aum (Om) sound.

  • Nabhi Kriya or Navi Kriya: This kriya helps to break the third knot or Brahma Granthi

  • Omkara Kriya or Thokar Kriya: As one moves to higher kriyas, there are different Omkara kriyas present. It helps open chakras and break knots.

  • Shambhavi Mudra: This kriya helps to take one to Samadhi, the balanced state in higher kriyas.

Kriya Yoga path of meditation deals with different techniques and one needs this technique under proper supervision and guidance. The techniques are not difficult but it has to be done the right way.

The Benefits Of Kriya Yoga Meditation:-

The correct practice of Kriya Yoga enables the normal functioning of the heart, lungs, and nervous system. This technique produces deep inner stillness of the body and mind and frees the attention from the usual turbulence of thoughts, emotions, and sensory perceptions. This inner stillness leads one to experience a feeling of deep inner peace and attunement with one’s soul and with the divine. Here are some of the positive benefits that come through the practice of Kriya Yoga Meditation.

The first and foremost fruits reaped through meditation is inner peace. Along with that comes greater peace, understanding, and guidance from within.
This mediation brings intuitive and objective knowledge which further enhances our skills to address the problems that arise in our daily lives. It also improves one's concentration and efficiency, and one’s attitude toward work.

It brings greater joy and harmony to family life, awakening the ability and capacity to give and receive unconditional love and compassion.
Kriya Yoga also harmonizes the life forces in the body by driving away stress and promoting health and vitality.
Another amazing benefit is that it helps to attune one’s consciousness to the divine, bestowing unshakable inner happiness and a sense of security amidst all circumstances of life.
Moreover, it’s a divine way to overcome bad habits and problems. 

More and more people are realizing the importance of the Kriya Yoga path of meditation. The more one practices, the more one is able to express the qualities of faith, wisdom, love, compassion, and courage in our daily lives.


Consult India's best expert astrologers online right here! For details click here!

View all