Skip Navigation Links
What is your lucky gemstone?

What is your lucky gemstone?

Wearing gemstones is believed to bring good luck and prosperity. People have been using these precious and semi-precious stones to either cure any disease or most commonly to change and improve life conditions. Astrologers believe that wearing a gemstone according to your sun sign and planet can bring you good luck and prosperity. astrologers firmly believe that planets of our solar system represent different gemstones depending on their properties.

So here we have prepared a list of lucky gemstones for each zodiac sign to help you get a better idea of the connection between gemstones and your sun sign:

Aries: The first sun sign on the zodiac wheel symbolized by the Ram, Aries is ruled by Mars.

Lucky stone: Diamond- Diamonds bring clarity of thought for you. Wearing this gemstone enhances your ability to get through any kind of confusion and see the facts with a clear mind. It is believed that diamonds can enhance your financial luck too.

Other stones: Amethyst and Emerald.

Taurus: Symbolized by the Bull, Taurus is ruled by Venus.

Lucky stone: Emerald - This gemstone is considered to be a protective stone for Taurus individuals. It gives you a boost to your self-esteem making you confident. It enhances your creative mind and makes you feel connected towards your environment.

Other stones:  Rose Quartz and Lapis Lazuli

Gemini: Symbolized by the Twins, Gemini is ruled by Mercury.

Lucky stone: Agate- This stone can help you attract good luck. Agate symbolizes good health and it is considered to be a powerful good luck charm for you. It brings a sense of balance and harmony to your emotions.

Other stones: Tourmaline and Citrine

Cancer: Symbolized by the Crab, Cancer is ruled by Moon.

Lucky stone: Moonstone- Cancer individuals are known to be very moody. The powers of this moonstone are extremely effective as it will help you soothe your mood swings and help you bring a sense of clarity.

Other stones: Pearl and Peridot

Leo: Symbolized by the Lion, Leo is ruled by the Sun.

Lucky stone: Ruby- Wearing ruby can enhance your generous and warm nature. It amplifies your energetic energy and helps facilitate growth and awareness.

Other stones: Topaz and Tiger Eye

Virgo: Symbolized by the Virgin, Virgo is ruled by Mercury.

Lucky stone: Sapphire- This stone helps you remain focused and protects you from any kind of mood swings. It enhances your dreams and instills calmness. It provides you relief from any kind of stress or depression.

Other stones: Amethyst and Carnelian

Libra: Symbolized by the Scale, Libra is ruled by Venus.

Lucky stone: Peridot- Wearing Peridot can help you remain calm and patient. This stone can help you stay focused in order to fulfill your dreams. It provides you clarity of thought to make the right decisions.

Other stones: Opal and Jade

Scorpio: Symbolized by the Scorpion, Scorpio is ruled by Mars.

Lucky stone: Garnet- This is known to be the stone of love and health. It can help you repel any kind of negative energy and give you the courage and boosts your confidence. Garnet protects you against depression and melancholy.

Other stones: Onyx and Black Pearls

Sagittarius: Symbolized by the Archer (half horse and half man), Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter.

Lucky stone: Turquoise- Wearing this stone can help you give flight to your dreams. It tempers your ambition and aggression in a good way. 

Other stones: Topaz and Quartz

Capricorn: Symbolized by the Goat, Capricorn is ruled by Saturn.

Lucky stone: Topaz- This gemstone is said to bring intelligence, happiness and good luck to the wearer. Through this stone you can focus on your desires as it gives a boost to your confidence. Not only has this, wearing a topaz also ensured fidelity in relationships.

Aquarius: Symbolized by the Water Carrier, Aquarius is ruled by Uranus.

Lucky stone: Amethyst- This is one of the most highly valued stone and is said to possess many supernatural powers. It brings good luck and can protect you against any kind of negative energy. It helps you keep an amicable mood to ensure harmonious relationship with people who are close to you.

Pisces: Symbolized by Two Fishes in opposing direction, Pisces is ruled by Jupiter.

Lucky stone: Aquamarine- Being the last sign on the zodiac wheel, you possess a lot of traits from the other sun signs. This can sometimes make you a little confused and unclear about what you should do. Wearing an Aquamarine provides you heightened awareness and gives you clarity of thought so that you are able to make sound decisions.

Other stones: Bloodstone and Opal.

Gemstone should be worn according to your sun sign, keeping in mind your ruling and weak planets. It is always safe to consult an astrologer as wearing the wrong gemstone can turn things upside down.


Now buy original and certified gemstones here at the astroyogi gems store


Why Time of Birth Is Important in Vedic Astrology

Why Time of Birth ...

Since ancient times, Vedic astrologers have believed that the time of birth of every native is based on his past ‘karmas`. And so, Vedic Astrology uses the time, dat...

Read more
Sun Transit in Scorpio - Biggest Planetary Change on 16th November 2018

Sun Transit in Sco...

From the astrological point of view, on the 16th of November, some important changes are taking place in the movement of the planets. According to astrology, the mov...

Read more
The Importance of Moon For a Tarot Reader

The Importance of ...

The beautiful Full Moon not only works as a muse for those who are poetically inclined, but is a great source of inspiration for those who rely on their intuitive ab...

Read more
Akshay Navami 2018

Akshay Navami 2018

Akshay Navami, also known as Amla Navami, will be celebrated this year on 17th November. On this day, dedicated to Lord Vishnu, the Amla tree or plant is worshipped ...

Read more
Tulsi Vivah 2018 - Dev Uthani Ekadashi

Tulsi Vivah 2018 -...

Tulsi Vivah (Dev Uthani /Devouthan Ekadshi) is the mythical ceremonial marriage of the Holy Basil (Tulsi) plant (Considered to be a form of Goddess Lakshmi) to Lord ...

Read more