Ear-Piercing Ceremony Days in 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

The ninth rite of the 16 ceremonies to be performed in Hinduism is the Karnaveedha rite (ear-piercing). Usually, this ritual is performed on the 12th or 13th day of birth or when the child turns 6 or 7 months old or in the 5th or 7th year. But nowadays, both "mundan" (head-shaving) and "karnaveedh" are performed simultaneously. In this ceremony, a golden wire is worn in the child's ear, and mantras are chanted for their welfare. In Hinduism, kanveedha means piercing the ear. According to astrology, the auspicious time, date, and day are very important for performing all the 16 rites of Hinduism. Performing any sacrament without a Muhurta does not yield its proper fruit. Therefore you are advised to seek the help of an experienced astrologer.

Reach out to the best astrologers at Astroyogi! Call Now!

Importance of Karnavedh Sanskar

According to the scriptures, it is believed that one who does not have Karnavadhe rites is not entitled to his relatives' funeral. Therefore, parents are advised to perform the Karnaveedh Muhurta 2021 before the Upanayana rites for the infant's intellectual advancement and educational development. There are many reasons for piercing a child's ears. According to the auspicious Karnavedh Muhurta 2021, performing the ceremony relieves troubles or other health-related problems related to Rahu and Ketu. It is believed that it is necessary for the baby to be heard as it keeps the child's routine right and destroys the troubles, negative powers in life. Apart from this, it is also said that Karnavedh does not cause diseases like hydrocele and hernia.

Count of Karnavedha Muhurta

According to Hinduism texts, the Karnavedha Sanskar ceremony is of great importance and should be held on the tenth, twelfth, sixteenth day or in the sixth, seventh, eighth, tenth, and twelfth months after the birth of a child. If you are unable to do it during these periods, the third or fifth year is considered auspicious. Some factors have been taken into consideration while calculating Karnachedan Muhurta 2021 below:

Ascendant - When Jupiter, Libra, Sagittarius, and Pisces Jupiter planets are situated in the Lagna, this planetary position is auspicious.

Day - Conducting Karna Vedha on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday are considered very auspicious.

Tithi - All dates except Chaturthi, Navami, Chaturdashi, and Amavasya Tithi are considered auspicious for Karna Chhedan.

Month - Karthik, Paush, Chaitra, and Phalgun months are considered fruitful for the completion of the Karnavadhe ceremony 2021.

Nakshatras - Mrigashira, Revathi, Chitra, Anuradha, Hasta, Ashwini, Pushya, Abhijit, Shravan, Ghara, and Punaravasu Nakshatra are considered auspicious when calculating the Karnavedha Muhurta 2021.

How to Perform Karnavedh Sanskar?

A sacred place such as a temple or a house is chosen to perform the Karnavedha rites. The place is thoroughly cleaned, and Ganga water is sprinkled to purify the place and the atmosphere.

The baby is bathed and dressed in new and clean clothes.

Before beginning the ceremony, the goddesses and deities are invoked and worshiped. This is done so that the baby is blessed with a healthy and prosperous life. Therefore, children and parents should sit facing towards the direction of the sun.

During the auspicious Karnaveedha rite, a thin wire of gold or silver is taken, and the child's ear is pierced. It is believed that Brahmins and Vaishyas' ears are pierced with silver needles, and the ear of Kshatriyas with gold needles and the ear of the people of Shudra varna is pierced with an iron needle. According to the scriptures, the child's right ear is pierced first, and the left ear of the girl is pierced first. During this process, mantras are chanted continuously in the child's ear. 

The mantra is as follows -

Bhadran Karnabhi: Kshrnayam deva Bhadram pashyamakshbhiryajatra:

Stable: Rangaitastushtuva Sastnubhivavasheyamahi

Benefits of Karnavedh Sanskar

  • Performing Karnavedh rituals provides various cultural, religious, and scientific benefits.

  • Performing the Karna Vedha ritual helps in purifying the mind and soul of the infant. It is said that performing the rites helps to open the inner ears so that the child can hear the sacred voice and learn good things.

  • From a scientific perspective, piercing ears in men protect them from genital-related diseases such as hernias.

  • According to the Karnvedh Muhurta, it is important to get the girl’s ear pierced. Wearing golden-colored ornaments in the ears helps girls cope with menstrual problems and maintain a healthy menstrual cycle.

  • According to acupressure therapy, piercing the earlobe helps connect and activate both parts of the brain immediately.

  • By performing the Karna Vedha Rites, you can eliminate the influence of Rahu-Ketu on your child's life.

  • It is widely believed that performing the Karna Vedha rite helps a child acquire intellectual skills and knowledge.

  • Apart from this, piercing the ears helps in increasing the physical beauty of the child.

At the same time, we have presented the auspicious date and time of 2021. Know all about these times from January till December.

January 2021

January 01, 2021, Friday, 8:40 am to 01:15 pm

January 01, 2021, Friday, 02:50 pm to 07:00 pm

January 06, 2021, Wednesday, 07:46 am to 10:03 am

January 06, 2021, Wednesday, 11:30 am to 04:26 pm

January 09, 2021, Saturday, 2:18 pm to 06:29 pm

January 10, 2021, Sunday, 08:05 am to 12:39 pm

January 14, 2021, Thursday, 07:46 am to 09:31 am

January 14, 2021, Thursday, 10:59 am to 03:54 pm

January 15, 2021, Friday, 07:46 am to 09:27 am

January 15, 2021, Friday, 10:55 am to 03:50 pm

January 20, 2021, Wednesday, 07:45 am to 12:00 pm

January 21, 2021, Thursday, 09:04 am to 01:31 pm

January 21, 2021, Thursday, 03:27 pm to 05:41 pm

January 25, 2021, Monday, 07:44 am to 08:48 am

January 25, 2021, Monday, 10:15 am to 05:26 pm

January 28, 2021, Thursday, 02:59 pm to 07:34 pm

February 2021

February 03, 2021, Wednesday, 07:39 am to 08:13 am

February 03, 2021, Wednesday, 09:40 am to 04:50 pm

February 06, 2021, Saturday, 09:28 am to 10:53 am

February 06, 2021, Saturday, 12:28 pm to 06:59 pm

February 12, 2021, Friday, 07:37 am to 09:05 am

February 12, 2021, Friday, 10:30 am to 04:15 pm

February 17, 2021, Wednesday, 07:29 am to 11:45 pm

February 17, 2021, Wednesday, 01:41 pm to 06:16 pm

February 21, 2021 Sunday, 06:00 pm to 08:17 pm

February 22, 2021, Monday, 07:24 am to 08:25 am

February 22, 2021, Monday, 09:50 am to 01:21 pm

February 24, 2021, Wednesday, 07:39 am to 09:42 am

February 24, 2021, Wednesday, 11:18 pm to 05:48 pm

February 25, 2021, Thursday, 07:21 am to 09:38 am

February 25, 2021, Thursday, 11:14 pm to 03:24 pm

March 2021

March 01, 2021, Monday, 09:23 am to 12:53 pm

March 01, 2021, Monday, 03:08 pm to 07:41 pm

March 05, 2021, Friday, 10:42 am to 05:13 pm

March 10, 2021, Wednesday, 07:22 am to 12:18 pm

March 10, 2021, Wednesday, 2:33 pm to 07:10 pm

March 11, 2021, Thursday, 07:19 am to 02:29 pm

March 15, 2021, Monday, 07:03 am to 08:28 am

March 15, 2021, Monday, 10:03 am to 04:33 pm

March 29, 2021, Monday, 07:33 am to 11:03 pm

March 29, 2021, Monday, 01:18 pm to 06:23 pm

April 2021

April 01, 2021, Thursday, 01:06 pm to 03:27 pm

April 01, 2021, Thursday, 05:44 pm to 08:00 pm

April 07, 2021, Wednesday, 06:57 am to 10:28 am

April 07, 2021, Wednesday, 12:43 pm to 07:37 pm

April 12, 2021, Monday, 10:08 am to 05:01 pm

April 17, 2021, Saturday, 06:25 am to 09:49 am

April 17, 2021, Saturday, 12:03 pm to 06:57 pm

April 19, 2021, Monday, 06:23 am to 11:55 pm

April 19, 2021, Monday, 02:16 pm to 06:49 pm

April 25, 2021, Sunday, 07:22 am to 09:17 am

April 25, 2021, Sunday, 11:32 pm to 06:26 pm

April 29, 2021, Thursday, 07:06 am to 01:36 pm.

May 2021

May 03, 2021, Monday, 11:00 am to 05:54 pm

May 08, 2021, Saturday, 03:18 pm to 07:54 pm

May 09, 2021, Sunday, 06:53 am to 12:57 pm

May 09, 2021, Sunday, 03:14 pm to 07:50 pm

May 14, 2021, Friday, 06:14 am to 08:03 am

May 14, 2021, Friday, 10:17 am to 05:11 pm

May 15, 2021, Saturday, 06:03 am to 10:13 am

May 16, 2021, Sunday, 12:30 pm to 07:23 pm

May 17, 2021, Monday, 07:22 am to 12:26 pm

May 17, 2021, Monday, 02:43 pm to 07:19 pm

May 23, 2021, Sunday, 09:42 am to 04:36 pm

May 24, 2021, Monday, 07:23 am to 09:38 am

May 26, 2021, Wednesday, 07:15 am to 11:50 am

May 26, 2021, Wednesday, 02:08 pm to 06:43 pm

May 31, 2021, Monday, 09:10 am to 04:04 pm

June 2021

June 05, 2021, Saturday, 06:36 am to 11:11 am

June 05, 2021, Saturday, 01:28 pm to 06:04 pm

June 06, 2021, Sunday, 06:49 am to 01:24 pm

June 06, 2021, Sunday, 02:41 pm to 08:02 pm

June 10, 2021, Thursday, 05:44 pm to 08:03 pm

June 11, 2021, Friday, 06:12 am to 08:27 am

June 11, 2021, Friday, 10:47 am to 02:21 pm

June 13, 2021, Sunday, 06:05 am to 08:19 am

June 13, 2021, Sunday, 10:40 am to 07:30 pm

June 20, 2021, Sunday, 07:52 am to 05:05 pm

July 2021

July 02 2021, Friday, 07:04 am to 09:25 am

July 02, 2021, Friday, 11:42 pm to 04:18 pm

July 10, 2021, Saturday, 08:53 am to 03:46 pm

July 11, 2021, Sunday, 06:29 am to 08:49 am

July 11, 2021, Sunday, 11:07 am to 06:01 pm

July 16, 2021, Friday, 06:36 am to 01:03 pm

July 16, 2021, Friday, 03:23 pm to 07:45 pm

July 17, 2021, Saturday, 05:38 pm to 07:42 pm

July 24, 2021, Saturday, 02:51 pm to 07:14 pm

July 25, 2021, Sunday, 06:20 am to 12:28 pm

July 25, 2021, Sunday, 2:48 pm to 07:10 pm

July 26, 2021, Monday, 07:50 am to 12:24 pm

July 29, 2021, Thursday, 2:32 pm to 04:50 pm

July 31, 2021, Saturday, 07:31 am to 09:48 am

July 31, 2021, Saturday, 12:04 pm to 06:47 pm

August 2021

August 04, 2021, Wednesday, 07:15 am to 11:49 pm

August 04, 2021, Wednesday, 02:08 pm to 06:31 pm

August 06, 2021, Friday, 07:07 am to 02:00 pm

August 06, 2021, Friday, 04:19 pm to 06:23 pm

August 12, 2021, Thursday, 05:59 pm to 07:42 pm

August 13, 2021, Friday, 06:40 am to 11:13 pm

August 13, 2021, Friday, 01:33 pm to 07:38 pm

August 22, 2021, Sunday, 06:43 am to 12:57 pm

August 22, 2021, Sunday, 03:16 pm to 07:02 pm

September 2021

September 01, 2021, Wednesday, 07:42 am to 12:18 pm

September 02, 2021, Thursday, 04:37 pm to 06:19 pm

September 03, 2021, Friday, 07:34 am to 02:29 pm

September 03, 2021, Friday, 04:33 pm to 06:15 pm

September 04, 2021, Saturday, 07:30 am to 02:25 pm

September 04, 2021, Saturday, 04:29 pm to 06:11 pm

September 09, 2021, Thursday, 07:11 am to 09:27 am

September 09, 2021, Thursday, 11:47 am to 05:52 pm

September 12, 2021, Sunday, 11:35 am to 01:53 pm

September 12, 2021, Sunday, 03:57 pm to 07:07 pm

September 13, 2021, Monday, 06:55 am to 09:11 am

September 17, 2021, Friday, 11:15 am to 05:20 pm

September 18, 2021, Saturday, 07:24 am to 08:52 am

September 18, 2021, Saturday, 11:00 am to 06:44 pm

October 2021

October 06, 2021, Wednesday, 05:33 pm to 06:58 pm

October 07, 2021, Thursday, 09:57 am to 05:29 pm

October 10, 2021, Sunday, 07:25 am to 12:03 pm

October 10, 2021, Sunday, 02:07 pm to 03:50 pm

October 15, 2021, Friday, 09:25 am to 03:30 pm

October 15, 2021, Friday, 04:57 pm to 06:22 pm

October 20, 2021, Wednesday, 09:05 am to 11:24 pm

October 20, 2021, Wednesday, 01:28 pm to 07:38 pm

October 21, 2021, Thursday, 06:57 am to 01:24 pm

October 21, 2021, Thursday, 03:06 pm to 05:59 pm

October 25, 2021, Monday, 08:46 am to 02:51 pm

October 25, 2021, Monday, 05:43 pm to 07:18 pm

October 27, 2021, Wednesday, 07:37 am to 08:38 am

October 27, 2021, Wednesday, 10:57 am to 01:01 pm

October 28, 2021, Thursday, 07:01 am to 10:53 am

October 28, 2021, Thursday, 12:00 pm to 05:31 pm

October 29, 2021, Friday, 07:02 am to 10:49 am

 

November 2021

November 03, 2021, Wednesday, 08:10 am to 10:00 am

November 06, 2021, Saturday, 07:08 am to 10:17 am

November 06, 2021, Saturday, 12:21 pm to 04:56 pm

November 10, 2021, Wednesday, 04:40 pm to 06:15 pm

November 17, 2021, Wednesday, 07:16 am to 11:38 pm

November 21, 2021, Sunday, 09:18 am to 01:05 pm

November 21, 2021, Sunday, 02:32 pm to 07:28 pm

November 22, 2021, Monday, 09:14 am to 11:18 pm

November 24, 2021, Wednesday, 09:06 am to 03:45 pm

November 24, 2021, Wednesday, 05:20 pm to 07:16 pm

November 25, 2021, Thursday, 07:23 am to 09:02 am

November 25, 2021, Thursday, 11:07 am to 03:41 pm

November 25, 2021, Thursday, 05:16 pm to 07:12 pm

December 2021

December 01, 2021, Wednesday, 07:28 am to 01:53 pm

December 01, 2021, Wednesday, 03:18 pm to 06:31 pm

December 08, 2021, Wednesday, 07:33 am to 11: 58 pm

December 08, 2021, Wednesday, 01:25 pm to 06:21 pm

December 09, 2021, Thursday, 07:33 am to 01:21 pm

December 09, 2021, Thursday, 02:46 pm to 06:17 pm

December 13, 2021, Monday, 07:36 am to 07:52 am

December 13, 2021, Monday, 09:56 am to 02:30 pm

December 13, 2021, Monday, 04:06 pm to 08:16 pm

December 19, 2021, Sunday, 07:40 am to 12: 42 pm

December 19, 2021, Sunday, 02:07 pm to 05:38 pm

December 27, 2021, Monday, 07:43 am to 10:43 am

December 27, 2021, Monday, 12:10 pm to 05:06 pm

December 31, 2021, Friday, 08:45 am to 01:20 pm

December 31, 2021, Friday, 02:55 pm to 06:29 pm

Chat now for Support
Support