What Factors Shape Your Destiny? Explore The Lords of Each House in Astrology

Wed, Apr 03, 2024
Team Astroyogi
  By Team Astroyogi
Wed, Apr 03, 2024
Team Astroyogi
  By Team Astroyogi
article view
What Factors Shape Your Destiny? Explore The Lords of Each House in Astrology

If you are from a metropolitan city, you must live in a decent flat or apartment that looks exactly like any other flat in that building or society. However, people residing in those flats decide its aura and liveliness. It is influenced by the nature and living standards of its inhabitants. 

Similarly, in (the building known as) astrology, there are 12 houses, each signifying a diverse aspect of life. Every house has a special zodiac sign ruling it, and every sign is ruled by a planet. This planet is also the lord of the house in which that sign is placed. With different planets ruling them, these houses do more than foretell destiny. 

Now, every individual residing in a flat has some habits, good or bad. They also have attained certain skills. Similar to this, the houses in an astrological birth chart also indicate our strengths, weaknesses, personality, and everything else in between. This is why, to live a fruitful and satisfactory life, it's essential to evaluate how auspicious or inauspicious these houses are in our birth chart.

So, let’s talk about the lord of each house in Vedic astrology and their significance.

The 12 Houses And Their Ruling Planets - What Do They Signify?

Let’s dive into these 12 houses and see what they mean

Lord of The 1st House

The 1st house, or the “Tanu Bhava”, governed by Mars, revolves around self-identity. It signifies the importance of personality, physical appearance, self-image, individualistic needs, and outlook. Mars, the ruling lord of this house, represents independence, self-sufficiency, and pride.

Lord of The 2nd House

Wealth, material appreciation, and speech are all the things the 2nd house is about. Ruled by the planet Venus, this house encourages you to look into the finer things in life. In Vedic astrology, it also goes by the name of “Dhana Bhava” or “Kutumba Bhava.”

Lord of The 3rd House

Governed by Mercury, the 3rd house, or the “Buddhi Bhava”, in astrology, deals with intellect, communication, and curiosity. It is associated with reasoning and logic, which is extremely important in today’s world. The 3rd house is also about creativity and self-expression. Mercury in your 3rd house means you’re highly likely to be able to reason and communicate well. 

Lord of The 4th House

The 4th house, or the “Bandhu Bhava,” is about family life and is governed by the Moon. Much like the Moon, it represents the various phases of our lives, paying attention to the foundation of our being. The Moon in the 4th house means you enjoy healthy familial relations and find comfort in them. The 4th house also influences your property, house, relationship with your mother, and matters related to real estate. 

Lord of The 5th House

The 5th house, or the “Putra Bhava,” is also known as the house of romance, pleasure, and reproduction. Ruled by the Sun, when this house is in your favor, you might experience healthy love affairs and courtships. Additionally, this house governs children and your experience with pregnancy, conception, and family life.

Lord of The 6th House

Ruled by Mercury, the 6th house or the “Ari/Shatru Bhava” symbolizes the importance of wellness and health. Other than that, it also represents obstacles and adversities. Mercury in the 6th house can represent your ability to deal with any problems in your life well. Now, wellness is too subjective and should be tackled only with expert guidance.

Lord of The 7th House

Encapsulated by the idea of friendship and partnership, the 7th house is also called the “Yuvati Bhava.” It is represented by the planet Venus. It gives us an idea of how important it is to maintain relationships, whether it’s with your spouse or business partner. Apart from these, the attraction to the opposite gender, different shades of a relationship, and the level of understanding between partners are governed by this house.

Lord of The 8th House

Saturn, the lord of the 8th house or the “Ayu Bhava,” signifies longevity, death, and vitality. It gives insights into mystical topics like death and reincarnation and signifies sudden life events that shape our destiny. Sudden highs and lows are also linked to this house. The 8th house is also associated with fortune and wealth.

Lord of The 9th House

Jupiter, the governor of the ninth house, or the "Dharma Bhava", embodies the concept of purpose and spirituality. It represents your religious instincts and digs deep into the formation of religious values, intentions, and morals. This house is also associated with travel and a high quest for knowledge.

Give this a quick read: Are You Following These Powerful Rituals for Chaitra Navratri 2024?

Lord of The 10th House

The 10th house, or the "Karma Bhava," is one of the most significant houses. It is ruled by Saturn and is related to career goals, achievements, and responsibility. It deals with the kind of work you perform. If Saturn is in this house, you will be strongly inclined to take leadership and shoulder more responsibilities.

Lord of The 11th House

Ruled by the planet Sun, the 11th house, or the "Labha Bhava," deals with desires, profits, income, and social standing. This house could offer insight into your life concerning fame, monetary gains, and rewards. The 11th house also greatly influences your interest in social activities. 

Lord of The 12th House

The 12th house, or the "Vairagya Bhava," the last of the houses, represents detachment and isolation. Ruled by Jupiter, this house determines one's ability to leave everything, such as materialistic pleasures, and go on a spiritual journey. It is significant for people on a spiritual path, like monks or people pursuing enlightenment.

Summing Up

As you now know the nature of these houses and house owners/lords, you should keep an eye on which lord is staying in which house of your birth chart. If you don't have your birth chart, create one here; it's free! 

Vedic astrology presents a beautiful and tactful way for you to peep into the secrets of the universe. These secrets, if favorably used, could lead to a content life.

The houses in your birth chart offer gigantic information about your life and fate. If you consult an Astroyogi expert for the same, you'll be able to see it through and be prepared for the tough or learning times of your life. Try it once and thank us later.

article tag
Vedic astrology
article view count 150
article tag
Vedic astrology
Recent Blogs

Based on your Interests

Explore Your Interest
How was your Experience?
facebook whatsapp twitter
Trending Blogs

Trending Blogs

View More

Explore More