Know about Rudraksha beads Part - II by Pt.Umesh Chandra Pant

Rudraksha means "Eyes of Shiva" and is powered with mystical, spiritual and medicinal powers that enhance the well being of the wearer. Shiva Mahapurana described Rudraksha origin as Lord Shiva's tear. The beads impart astrological benefits and it is believed that the wearer of Rudraksha is always untouched by sins, impious thoughts and deeds. The powers of Rudraksha are associated with the number of mukhi or faces the beads have. The Rudraksha beads can have a number of faces ranging from 1-38. From 1 to 14 mukhi, Gauri Shankar and Ganesh Rudraksha are the two most popular.

Eight-faced Rudraksha / 8 Mukhi Rudraksha / Aath Mukhi Rudraksha

The deity of Eight-faced Rudraksha is Lord Ganesha and so the person wearing this will never have any obstacles in his path and will enjoy professional success. In astrology, it is believed that this bead cures the negative effects of Rahu and is excellent for people having Sarpa Dosha in their horoscope charts. This is a very beneficial bead.

Nine-faced Rudraksha / 9 Mukhi Rudraksha / Nau Mukhi Rudraksha

The representing deity is Aadhya Shakti Maa. This bead is worn by Devi Bhaktas and it cultivates patience in the wearer. The negative effects of Ketu are controlled by this bead and it supports in mastering the foreign languages.

Ten-faced Rudraksha / 10 Mukhi Rudraksha / Dus Mukhi Rudraksha

Lord Mahavishnu is regarded as the God of Ten-faced Rudraksha. Creating a feeling of security, this bead helps the wearer to overcome difficult times. There is no ruling planet for this bead and gives the power of concentration to the wearer.

Eleven-faced Rudraksha / 11 Mukhi Rudraksha / Gyarah Mukhi Rudraksha

The representing deity of Eleven-faced Rudraksha is Lord Aanjaneya or Hanuman. This bead is very beneficial for woman; it gives her a caring wealthy husband and is blessed with male progeny. Speaking in terms of astrology, it protects the wearer from Aakal Mrityu or sudden death.

Twelve-faced Rudraksha / 12 Mukhi Rudraksha / Barah Mukhi Rudraksh

Lord Surya is the deity representing Twelve-faced Rudraksha bead. The negative effects of the Lord Sun are controlled and this bead helps in ruling and creating a powerful aura. This bead can be worn by those who cannot acquire a single-faced Rudrkasha as both have similar effects.

Thirteen-faced Rudraksha / 13 Mukhi Rudraksha / Terah Mukhi Rudraksha

The deity representing Thirteen-faced Rudraksha is Lord Indra, the Hindu God of Devas. It is a very rare bead and showers the wearer with all worldly comforts and authority. The wearer is equivalent to a King and they become victorious in challenging situations.

Fourteen-faced Rudraksha / 14 Mukhi Rudraksha / Chaudah Mukhi Rudraksha

The representing deity is Lord Hanuman. It is a powerful bead and shows instant effects. The original 14-faced Rudraksha is very hard to find. The negative effects of the planet Saturn or Lord Shani are controlled by this bead and the helps the wearer in achieving every difficult goals.

Gauri Shankar Rudraksha

Gauri Shankar Rudraksha is a combination of two naturally blended Rudrakshas. The representing deity is Lord Shiva and Mata Parwati. The Gauri Shankar Rudraksha appears as a single Rudraksha piece blended with a combination of two Rudrakshas, with one Rudraksha over the other. This bead is very effective for couples seeking marital happiness. This Rudraksha has a great importance in astrology and is highly recommended by astrologers to individuals whose marriages are getting delayed. It also maintains peace and harmony and comfort in the family.

Ganesh Rudraksha

The representing deity is Lord Ganesha. The Ganesh Rudraksha is seen as a Rudraksha with an analogous Trunk like elevation as the Lord Ganesha. It attracts intelligence, knowledge, prudence, and supremacy. It improves the concentration level, memory power and the sense of balance in a person. This Rudraksha is highly recommended for students.

Celebrity Astrologer
Pt.Umesh Chandra Pant




March Birthston...

The month of March brings with it two dazzling gemstones with awe-inspiring beauty - the gorgeous aquamarine and the dusky bloodstone. Both the birthstones are class apart and can ...

Read More ➜

March Zodiac Si...

Those born in the month of March mainly share the Pisces as their zodiac sign. It belongs to the water element and is ruled by the planets Neptune and Jupiter. The body parts on wh...

Read More ➜

Suddenly fallin...

Today walking down the road right outside my house, it feels different! Even though I have been taking this road to the office for the past 20 years, it seems different now. Surely...

Read More ➜

Importance of M...

The ruler of zodiac sign Gemini and Virgo, Mercury is believed to be ‘the messenger of Gods’. The closest planet to the Sun, Mercury, in Vedic Astrology is also known as Budh, mean...

Read More ➜