Skip Navigation Links
Is Your Diet Working for You?

Is Your Diet Working for You?

Did you know each zodiac sign has certain tendencies that lead to weight related issues early on in life? Rushing into a crash diet may not always bear results. Healthy eating coupled with a good exercise regimen works for everyone, but how about analyzing eating habits and urges based on your astro sign?

Analyze traits of your zodiac sign in order to institute the best diet and lifestyle that will work for you. Based on your element, you can figure out what foods allow you to better adhere to a specific diet that is recommended for your sign. Knowing one’s strengths and weaknesses allows one to be better prepared for a good diet and sets them up for success and results.

Based on your astrological sign you can take advantage of the characteristics of the four constitutional types to set your diet up for success. The four constitutional types are Earth, Fire, Water, and Air. The Earth signs are Taurus, Capricorn, and Virgo. Fire signs are Leo, Sagittarius, and Aries. Water signs consist of Pisces, Cancer, and Scorpio. And lastly, the Air signs are Gemini, Aquarius, and Libra. In order to reap the huge benefits of a zodiac diet, you must make sure that the diet is strictly adhered to during the proper astrological cycle for the specific sign. Also the diet for a constitutional type will vary depending on if there are higher or lower tendencies of that type in one’s personal make-up.

If your sign is an Earth sign then be careful. Earths tend to be heavy and can experience glandular problems. Earth signs tend to be lazy and don’t move as much as the other signs so they are capable of letting themselves go for a while before dedicating themselves to a diet. Earth signs should avoid fats and sugar. Salads and veggies are the way to go!

Fire signs are disposed to very high metabolism levels. The fire inside of these individuals cleanses the system and leaves it functioning at a high level. Fire signs don’t need to worry so much about weight issues, but do need to keep an eye on their heart health. Fire signs tend to make unhealthy food choices because they don’t see the immediate harm the food has on their bodies. Avoid food that’s too spicy or high on cholesterol.

Water signs need to learn balance as their weight can fluctuate drastically. It’s nothing to fret over though. Most of the weight is water weight and can be lost easily enough. Water signs need to maintain an active lifestyle and drink lots of liquids in order to continually flush the body so that it doesn’t become stagnant. Soup works for this sign.

Air signs are similar to fire signs in that they don’t usually experience weight problems. They have a high energy level and an efficient cleansing system, which helps to keep the weight down. They do, however, need to control their stress levels and need to not let their body become too run down. Air natives who stop paying attention to their health may suffer from weight related issues but a little exercise can fix this problem. Salads are a must and intake of sugary food needs to be reduced.

Ultimately good health and weight is about balance and moderation. By knowing what’s good for your sun sign, the strengths and weaknesses you possess can be managed and counteracted in order to promote healthy weight levels and a healthy immune system.


Mercury Retrograde, Misunderstandings Galore

Mercury Retrograde...

If you are going through a rough patch in your personal life, stop blaming anyone in particular and start looking Mercury's way. It's Mercury that's play...

Read more
Rama Navami - Significance and Importance

Rama Navami - Sign...

Ram Navami is one of the most important Hindu festivals of India which falls in the ‘Shukla Paksha` on the ninth day of the month of Chaitra corresponding to the Mar...

Read more
Significance and Vidhi of Kanya Pujan at the End of Navratri

Significance and V...

As per Hindu mythology, Kanya Puja has great importance. Although Hinduism says that God resides in every child but young girls are specially believed to be a form o...

Read more
Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri

India worships the nine-forms of Goddess Shakti twice a year with much devotion and fervour for nine continuous days. These days are called ‘Navratris`. Although the...

Read more
The Scientific Perspective of Numerology

The Scientific Per...

Numerology is the art of telling the future with the help of numbers. This is an occult science which has been around for thousands of years but understood better af...

Read more