Ruling Tarot Cards for 12 Signs

Sun, Jun 09, 2013
Team Astroyogi   By Team Astroyogi
Sun, Jun 09, 2013
Team Astroyogi   By Team Astroyogi
Ruling Tarot Cards for 12 Signs

Each sun sign have two ruling Tarot Cards. One belongs to the Major arcane and other belongs to the Minor Arcana. While reading your tarot horoscope you must know your corresponding Tarot cards. There are always some inter-connected threads in all forms of astrology like Chinese astrology with Vedic astrology and Tarot, or take any genre of astrology.  All Astro knowledge is related with its entire genre. Let’s find out more about Tarot and Sun signs with their distinct qualities!

Aries: Fiery Aries belongs to the Tarot card ‘Emperor’ and ‘King of Wand’. ‘Emperor’ is the 4th card of major arcana, it signifies Great Authority, leadership and knowledge with stability and order. It also represents self-discipline and practical common sense whereas ‘King of Wand’ from minor arcana represents change, movement, challenge, a love for travel, learning and teaching and also enthusiasm, positive attitude and eagerness for action.

Taurus: Stubborn Taurus is ruled by the 5th card of major arcana ‘Hierophant’ and the ‘King of Pentacles’ from the minor arcana. Hierophant represents Mystery, psychic awareness, inner wisdom and spiritual quest also a person dealing with the psyche, i.e. a priest, counselor or even a spiritual guide whereas from ‘King od Pentacles’ represents Responsible, hardworking, independent nature and also Conservative tastes and cautious nature.

Gemini: Flying twins gets the 6th card of major arcana ‘Lovers’ and ‘Knight of swords’ from minor arcana. Lovers signify choice, harmony and relationships, the deepening of relationships in the future and reuniting of lovers whereas the ‘Knight of Swords’ represents a combination of thought and action also a person who prefers action to planning or reflection.

Cancer: The watery crab gets ‘The Chariot’ and ‘Queen of Cups’ which is the 7th card of major arcana. It indicates a time of struggle and hard work also the ability to keep a clear mind on emotional matters whereas ‘Queen of cups’ represents emotional and creative discipline with a mature, strong and calm personality with a creative approach combined with practical common sense.

Leo: Fiery Lion gets the 8th card of major arcana which is ‘Strength’ and ‘Queen of Wands’ from minor arcana. ‘Strength’ indicates the ability to overcome future obstacles and the courage and determination to cope and strength, courage and determination to confront one's own ego and pride whereas ‘Queen of Wands’ represents belief in one's purpose and a strong, enthusiastic, outgoing and independent person with Career interests like - sales, business or any goal-oriented position.

Virgo: ‘The Virgin’ Virgos have ‘The Hermit’ which is the 9th card of major arcana with powers like guidance and wisdom, they become the sage to whom others look for advice, the enlightened teacher who patiently waits for those students who are ready to seek him out whereas ‘King of Pentacles’ from minor arcana gives them consolidation of plans and moves to cement goals and a person who likes to work with his hands and plan everything in advance.

Libra: Libra gets the 11th card of major arcana which is none other than ‘Justice’ which represents fairness and balance and taking responsibility for your life with correctness of decisions. ‘Queen of Swords’ from the Minor Arcana shows a time to reflect upon current situations and past actions with a rational mind, clear thinking and patience. It also makes the sign of the scales an excellent organizer and a shrewd judge of human nature.

Scorpio: ‘Death’ the 13th card of major arcana is denoted by number 13 represents surrender to change and allowing it to take place, the end of a current situation, which will clear the way for a fresh start whereas ‘King of Cups’ from minor arcana deals with emotional and creative discipline which makes the Scorpio a mature, strong and calm person along with a creative approach and practical common sense.

Sagittarius: The archer gets ‘Temperance’ tarot which is the 14th card of major arcana, it represents patience, self-control and calm and the ability to combine spiritual knowledge and understanding to temper behavior, travel, learning or teaching whereas ‘Knight of Wand’ from minor arcana represents a relationship that can be formed while travelling with an honest and straightforward individual also a man or a woman of a fiery nature.

Capricorn: ‘The Devil/Capricorn’ recites in the 15th card of major arcana which represents the need to be careful about money and the need to think carefully before acting whereas ‘Queen of Pentacles’ from minor arcana represents hard working, nature loving, a steady, patient and generous nature with good business sense.

Aquarius: The 17th card of major arcana ‘The Star’ favours the Aquarians which represents hope, faith, new opportunities and optimism, illumination and inspiration with the indication that things will go well in the future whereas ‘king of swords’ from minor arcana represents a mature and disciplined mind with good practical ideas and their likely careers interests are business, politics, law, architecture, engineering, medicine, teaching, communications, and writing.

Pisces: The 3th card of major arcana ‘The High Priestess’ blesses the fish with inner wisdom with intuitive and heightened psychic powers or a time of psychic and spiritual development whereas ‘King of Cups’ from minor arcana represents emotional and creative discipline, their likely career interests are working in and around water, writing, painting, music, acting, counseling, psychology, architecture and study of religion or philosophy.


Based on your Interests

Recent Articles

How was your Experience
facebook whatsapp twitter
Trending Articles

Explore More

chat Support Chat now for Support