Know about Rudraksha beads Part- I by Pt. Umesh Chandra Pant

Rudraksha Power is a distinguished organisation and provides solutions to various human troubles through effective use of Rudraksha. It is a popular seed and comprises immense religious, medicinal and spiritual values, which can end all the problems related to wealth, health, prosperity, protection, self-empowerment, etc. A wide range of Rudraksha's products have successfully helped people gained satisfaction and success in their life.

Types of Rudraksha beads and their significance

There are several types of Rudraksha beads from one-faced Rudraksha to 108 types Rudraksha. However, not all of them are available nowadays and only the first fourteen types are popular. Below are the details of the several types of Rudraksha beads and their significance and the deities they represent.

One-Faced Rudraksha / 1 Mukhi Rudraksha / Ek Mukhi Rudraksha

The One-Faced Rudraksha bead is very rare to find and hence, it is very costly. It represents Lord Shiva and the wearer of this Rudraksha gets rid of all the past sins. The wearer gets all the pleasures in life and also gets cured of the negative effects of the Hindu Sun God.

Two-Faced Rudraksha / 2 Mukhi Rudraksha / Do Mukhi Rudraksha

Two-Faced Rudraksha bead blesses couples with domestic pleasures for long lasting relationships. It represents Lord Ardhanariswara (Ardhanareeswara or Uma Maheswara). This bead improves relationship. The bead also controls the negative effects of the Hindu Moon God and stabilizes the mind of the person wearing it.

Three-Faced Rudraksha / 3 Mukhi Rudraksha / Teen Mukhi Rudraksha

The deity represented in Three-Faced Rudraksha is Lord Agni (Hindu God of Fire) which gives the wearer confidence and energy to tackle any situation. It reduces the negative effects of Lord Mangal (Kuja or Planet Mars) and increases the energy levels in the body. It also keeps a control of temperaments of the person wearing it.

Four-Faced Rudraksha / 4 Mukhi Rudraksha / Char Mukhi Rudraksha

Lord Brahma is the deity represented in Four-Faced Rudraksha and it increases the power of thinking. It removes the negative effects of Lord Budha or Planet Mercury and helps the wearer in developing speech, communication. It also helps people with respiratory tract problems.

Five-Faced Rudraksha / 5 Mukhi Rudraksha / Panch Mukhi Rudraksha

Five-Faced Rudraksha is the most powerful bead among all other Rudraksha beads. This is a bead of good luck and represents Lord Shiva. This bead cures the negative effects of Lord Brihaspathi or Planet Jupiter and calms the mind of the wearer and protects them from all adverse situations. 

Six-Faced Rudraksha / 6 Mukhi Rudraksha / Cheh Mukhi Rudraksha

The God of Six-Faced Rudraksha is Lord Kartikeya or Lord Subramanya who blesses the wearer with victory and wisdom. The negative effects of Lord Sukhra or Planet Venus are controlled in the wearer and it gives the power to attract other individuals.

Seven-Faced Rudraksha / 7 Mukhi Rudraksha / Saat Mukhi Rudraksha

The Seven-Faced Rudraksha is represented by Goddess Mahalakshmi, the goddess of wealth. The bead controls the negative effects of the planet Saturn or Lord Shani and the wearer never faces poverty. The bead is usually kept in the place of worship and not worn on the body.

To be continued...
Watch out this space for more information on powerful Rudraksha.

Celebrity Astrologer
Pt.Umesh Chandra Pant


Dahi Handi 2019...

Also lovingly called the Govinda Festival or Gopalakala, Dahi Handi is a grand Hindu festival that is celebrated with great enthusiasm and fervor, especially by the young men in Ma...

Read More ➜

Janmashtami 201...

Festivals and celebrations are synonymous with India. And Janmashtami is one such festival that is celebrated in a large scale with much enthusiasm, fun and gaiety because on this ...

Read More ➜

Mercury Transit...

According to Vedic astrologers Mercury (Budh) is the key significator of one’s intelect and inteligence. Mercury is a neutral planet and takes on the character and nature of the in...

Read More ➜

Importance of M...

In Astrology, Moon signifies calm and peace. While the Sun is related to the soul of an individual, the Moon represents his mind.  More so in Vedic Astrology, Moon is considered t...

Read More ➜