Skip Navigation Links
Uranus rules Aquarius

Uranus rules Aquarius

The 7th planet from the Sun, Uranus is named after the Greek sky deity Ouranos, the earliest of the lords of the heavens. Normally, it has been witnessed that a planet’s magnetic poles are typically lined up with the poles along which it rotates, but Uranus’ magnetic field is tilted, with its magnetic axis tipped over nearly 60 degrees from the planet’s axis of rotation.

The planet Uranus is associated with sudden change. The unexpected turn of events with Uranus moving in may sometimes lead to bad or unfortunate events too. Life takes an interesting turn only for those who are strong enough to ride through this wave of change. This forward looking planet fights old traditions and breaks free from chains. As a result of the powerful influence of this planet, Aquarians are drawn towards original and unique ideas.

Aquarians seem to live on a different planet altogether. They are very sympathetic, sensitive, friendly but distant. For an Aquarian it is difficult to become involved with anyone or anything wholeheartedly. They are most likely to be introverts by nature. They are very conscious and always value their personal space; this brings about loneliness, although Aquarians have many friends who hold them in high regard. Their wise mind brings admiration their way. They don’t open up too easily and take their time before welcoming you to their inner circle of friends. When they call someone friend, they don’t use the term loosely. They mean it.

Aquarians are philosophical and are blessed with strong intuitive powers. They are firm admirers of beauty and everything about them seems gentle and peaceful. They are eager to broaden their horizons of knowledge and are always ready to think beyond the present. They have a very analytical mind and love to explore science and delve deep into the mysteries of existence. Aquarians are not easily agitated and are patient and preserving.

Aquarians hold strong beliefs and it is no easy task to change their minds or opinions. However, in matters of religion, they are not fanatics and also Aquarius accepts the idea of universal brotherhood and is mostly modern in their outlook.

Lucky colours for Aquarius are Grey, Black, Aquamarine blue, green and purple. Saturday and Sunday are their lucky days and numbers in the series 4 And 8 are considered lucky. Sapphire, opal and onyx are good stones for Aquarians to wear. Uranus and Saturn are their rulers and the element they belong to is air.


Monthly Tarot Forecast for December 2016 by Mita Bhan

Monthly Tarot Fore...

Celebrity Tarot Card Reader - Mita Bhan brings you tarot predictions for the month of December 2016. Read what your sign has in store for you this month. Enjoy your ...

Read more
Why Candles Bring Love Energy To Your Home

Why Candles Bring ...

Candle lighting is an ancient ritual, seen commonly in churches. When one lights a candle, it is purely with the intention of seeking something. As you light the can...

Read more
What the numbers reveal about your love life

What the numbers r...

Numerology is the science of numbers where you can try and understand human behavior. This is done by calculating your psychic number. The psychic number rules your ...

Read more
Love Thy Woman

Love Thy Woman

Every woman is different and beautiful in her own way. But they all have one thing in common: complicated personalities. You must have heard this quite a few times, ...

Read more
12 Easy Ways to Invite Money this Dhanteras

12 Easy Ways to In...

Dhanteras is the first day of the five-day Diwali festival and falls on October 28 this year.According to ancient Hindu mythology, Sagar Manthan was performed on thi...

Read more